Luigi – the guy from New Years eve

So Luigi – the guy from New Years eve. This has been quite the surprise. When I went home around 3am, I couldn’t stop thinking about him. Like I said, when I first saw him standing in the door, I was flashed. He is absolutely in no way my type of guy I usually am into. But he has something about him. A radiance – so to say.

I also really did not want to meet anyone new. Starting a new job, moving.. I just had enough on my plate already. But oh well, such is life.

The next morning around 10am I texted him (I had his phone number, since we were in a group chat together. I actually was laying on the couch with him, thinking I needed to ask for the number, when I realised I already had it). He replied pretty quickly, but the conversation stayed neutral. I really hoped to see him again that day, but did not want to ask. I knew he’d be leaving again on Sunday (it was Saturday).

The conversation was bumpy. He did reply, but didn’t seem to really be that talkative. So I said I would leave him be. He explained that he was not that big of a Texter, so I got my reason for him being quiet. I was scared that he had regretted what he’d done – but that was not the case as he let me know. In the next few days we talked about that evening. I told him I really had wanted to kiss him – like really kiss.. And he said the same. We also said that he would come over again in summer and we’d meet up again.

Then things slowed down. He wasn’t very talkative, but with us both being back to work, both working shifts… Just hard to get a time to talk, even more so with him not liking the texting. So I really got a downer and thought I would not ever see him again or hear from him. He didn’t seem flirty at all and left out all the messages when I did go into the direction.

Then came yesterday. All day I didn’t hear from him, and I had told him to text me if he got the energy and he was like “sure” (so he never really got me the feeling of upsetting him, my mind is playing games here). I texted him last night, that I really wished he was here again (in my country). Got no reply. I went to bed, woke up this morning to no texts still. I was sad and was sure that this was it. Again. And then I thought I had lost the bracelet from that evening (it’s so stupid, but I believe in such things). When I finally found it again and checked my phone… Well there it was, a text from him… Letting me know that he had been in hospital not doing too well. And that he wished to be here as well.

So, there’s not any red flags like the other guys I get. Yes, he isn’t the biggest Texter, but then he told me that right from the beginning. He does text me daily and let’s me know. He seems so genuine and adolent. I have never met anyone like that and I can’t wait to see him again. Obviously I hope I don’t have to wait half a year for that. But we will see.

Leave a comment