“best friend”

Some people are fucking stupid, seriously. I am so mad!

Schoolmate F – who used to be a very very close and good friend of mine – texted me this morning.

“now you’ve got him down”

I was reading it after work and was like “what the hell is he talking about?”. Of course I knew that he was talking about Momo. Who else would he bitch at me for?… But then I’d like to say that he’s been my close friend, not Momo’s. When we broke up, I wasn’t too sad to lose him as well though. This might sound weird, saying we were so close but he was one of these friends which pushed me into things I didn’t like, so there’s that.

Well, it was very rude how he texted me so I was asking what the hell he was talking about. He didn’t reply, other than saying that it was about Momo. At first I just sent a question mark back, but after being angry for 30 minutes straight I texted him again saying “you know what? I don’t even want to know”.

Why the hell does he think he has the right do say such a thing to me? After 4 months of me being depressed and really sad,.. considering how bad Momo has treated me, now I am the bad one? Now I am the bad one for taking care of myself and cutting him out of my life?

You know another fun fact? It seems that only now that Momo is back from his holidays does he think about me again. So yes, schoolmate F and Momo can both go fuck themselves. I am so over these people being such a negative influence on me. I was so happy without them in my life, now he thinks he can talk to me like that?! Well, nobody cared when I was feeling rubbish, why should I care now?

So. Angry.

4 comments

  1. Your anger is justified! I have read you after a long time. I will just suggest you to ignore these wanna-bees and the negative energy they bring along with them. Just focus on what you think is right and what should be done! You are an adult and mature enough to know what you are doing; dont let anybody tell you what to do.

    I hope you are doing okay. Be strong and it will pass.

    Much love,
    -Naima

    1. Thank you!! I will just cut this “best friend” out as well. He has been as much a bad influence to my anxiety as my ex. So I don’t even care. If he thinks that after 6 months he needs to say something to this whole breakup thing, then well it’s not my problem. I’m so done with these people 🙂
      Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

